
   

             

 

        
 

  

           

            
 

 

   
 

     
     

 
 

  

     

   
 

  
      

 
 

 

   

 

 
           

 

 
 

 

 
            

 

 
            

 

 
   

 

 
         

 

    
 

 
            

 

 
             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
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__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

+ 

STATE OF NEVADA  CERTIFIED COURT REPORTERS BOARD  
5135 Camino Al Norte, Suite 270   North  Las Vegas, Nevada   89031  

Phone: (702) 489-8787   

Website:   www.crptr.nv.gov     Email:  NVCCRB@gmail.com  

APPLICATION  FOR  INACTIVE  STATUS  – Certified  Court  Reporter  
REV:3/24 

Licensing Year: July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025 

Pursuant to NRS 656.220, a certificate holder must pay to the Board: 

Pay by May 15, 2024: $100.00 (45-day grace period is provided after May 15th – no late fee) 

After June 30, 2024: $225.00 ($125.00 reinstatement fee + $100.00 inactive fee) 

Payment Options: 

• Pay my mailing in a completed form, along with your payment. Make check payable to 
NVCCRB. 

• Electronic payment is available during business hours only.  You must submit your 
completed form before requesting our electronic payment service. A 2.9% service fee is 
applied to all transactions. 

Please check one: 

□ Initial Request for Inactive Status 

□ Continuation of Inactive Status 

Please review NAC 656.170 before requesting for inactive status or continuing inactive status. 
NAC 656.170 can be found on our website at www.crptr.nv.gov under Nevada Statutes and 
Regulations. 

Nearest Relative or Contact Person (not living with you). REQUIRED INFORMATION. 

LEGAL NAME ONLY 

CCR # FIRST NAME M.I. LAST NAME 

ADDRESS 

CITY STATE ZIPCODE 

HOME TELEPHONE CELLULAR EMAIL ADDRESS 

Contact information to be posted on the Board website.   REQUIRED INFORMATION 

EMAIL PHONE NUMBER 

NAME RELATIONSHIP TELEPHONE 

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIPCODE 

http://www.crptr.nv.gov/
www.crptr.nv.gov


 

 

 

                            

     
 

          

          
 

           

           

           
 

            

     

                

                
 

 

             

       

 

   

        

            

          

          

            

          

           

 

             

           

         

               

    

 

           

           

 

         

       

 

              

  

 

 
 

      
 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
  

 
 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Are you a Military Veteran  Yes  No Or, Active Service Member?  Yes  No 

If you answered yes, please answer the following questions: 

1. Have you ever served on active duty in the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from 

such service under conditions other than dishonorable?  Yes  No 

2. Have you ever been assigned to duty for a minimum of 6 continuous years in the National Guard 

or a reserve component of the Armed Forces of the United States and separated from such service 

under conditions other than dishonorable?  Yes  No 

3. Have you ever served the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Service or the 

Commissioned Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the United 

States in the capacity of a commissioned officer while on active duty in defense of the United 

States and separated from such service under conditions other than dishonorable?  Yes  No 

NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a license (active or inactive) to complete 

the statement prescribed by the Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources. 

You are required to check one: 

□ I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

□ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the 

order or in compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency 

enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

□ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the 

order or in compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency 

enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

AN I NCOMPLETE  FORM  WILL  BE  RETURNED TO  YOU   

AND WILL  RESULT IN T HE  DENIAL  OF  YOUR  APPLICATION.  
I attest to the foregoing statements in this Application of Certificate which I have read and know the contents thereof to be 

true, complete and accurate in accordance with the provisions of NRS 656 and NAC 656. I understand omission of 

information, or false information may cause my application for certification to be denied. I specifically authorize and 

request the release of any and all information, whether of record or not, by any person who receives such a request from 

this state certifying board. 

______ In accordance with NAC 656.205, I possess a basic understanding and knowledge of the applicable laws, 

INITIAL regulations, and court and procedural rules governing the practice of court reporting in this State. 

______ In accordance with NRS 656.260, I agree to notify the Board of any changes to my name, address, telephone 

INITIAL and email address, in writing, within 30 days of the change.  

I have read the provisions and requirements of NRS 656 and NAC 656 and hereby affirm that I am in compliance 

therewith. 

Signature Date 
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